Lundi 23 août 2004 à 19:53


I was hoping
Alanis Morissette




as we were talking
outside it was cold we were shivering yet warmed by the
subject matter my wife is in the next room we've been having troubles you know
please don't tell her or anyone but I need to talk to somebody you say "wouldn't
it be a shame if I knew how great I was five minutes before I died i'd be filled
with such regret before I took my last breath" and I said but "you're willing to
tell me this now and you're not going to die any time soon" and I said I haven't
been eating chicken or meat or anything and you said yes but you've been wearing
leather and laughed and said we're at the top of the food chain and yes you're
still a fine woman and I cringed


I was hoping I was hoping we could heal each other
I was hoping I was hoping we could be raw together


we left the restaurant where the head waiter (in his 60's) said "good-bye sir
thank you for your business sir you're successful and established sir we
like the frequency with which you dine here sir and your money" and when I
walked by they said "thank you too dear" I was all pigtails and cords and there
was a day when I would've said something like "hey dude I could buy and sell
this place so kiss it" I too once thought I was owed something


I was hoping I was hoping we could challenge each other
I was hoping I was hoping we could crack each other up


I too thought that when proved wrong I lost somehow and I too once thought life was
cruel and it's a cycle really you think i'm withdrawing and guilt tripping you I
think you're insensitive and I don't feel heard and I said do you believe we are
fundamentally judgemental? fundamentally evil? and you said yes I said I don't
believe in revenge in right or wrong good or bad you said "well what about the



Elle fait partis des chansons que j'aimerais que l'on entende à mon enterrement. C'est pas gai ? M'en fou... Héhé

Par Altus le Lundi 23 août 2004 à 20:08
J'adore cette chanteuse! :)
Par Eyeless le Mardi 24 août 2004 à 17:52
Alanis est une chanteuse qui a du charme et qui fait des chansons qui parlent a tous les coeurs...
Par humhum le Mercredi 25 août 2004 à 12:20
je ne regrette pas davoir fai un p'ti tour sur ton blog jaime bocou alanis morissette !
Par friendship shayari in hindi le Mardi 31 octobre 2023 à 9:15
You need to indulge in a contest first of the finest blogs on the internet. I will recommend this website!
Par 經痛嚴重勿啞忍 le Jeudi 2 novembre 2023 à 11:38
I without a doubt delivered this blog website to my rss reader, superb stuff. Can no longer get sufficient!
 

Ajouter un commentaire









Commentaire :








Votre adresse IP sera enregistrée pour des raisons de sécurité.
 

La discussion continue ailleurs...

Pour faire un rétrolien sur cet article :
http://pitchou.cowblog.fr/trackback/11165

 

<< Page précédente | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Page suivante >>

Créer un podcast